Skip To Content

Reviews of Exploration Tours

Senior Tour Group Having Fun

Average: 5.0 Stars

John

5 Star Rating

September 29th, 2018

,

We went to BC a few weeks ago for the Grizzly bear watch. It was a very good trip, good sightings, great pictures. Well done!

Barbara

5 Star Rating

August 27th, 2018

,

Thanks for the trip to Glacier Park! The driving and service was superb. Not mentioning all the help you offered me. I liked everything.

P Green

5 Star Rating

August 26th, 2018

,

to one and all there... thank you for being soooo nice!

B Weston

5 Star Rating

August 20th, 2018

,

A very amazing trip, enjoyed it. Everything was great.

Linda

5 Star Rating

August 12th, 2018

,

Fantastic time today. We saw so many whales it was amazing! One of the best tours I've taken! Great group of people.

Lorna

5 Star Rating

June 10th, 2018

,

Thanks sooo much for sending the new tour booklet. I love your tours and wish I had more time to do more of them. I do have so many things yet to do with you!

Carol

5 Star Rating

April 22nd, 2018

,

I needed two tickets. Only one ticket was available. Marie gave up her ticket so my husband and I could attend. I recently had foot surgery and needed my caregiver to be with me. That is wonderful service!!!

Julie

5 Star Rating

March 22nd, 2018

,

I want you let you know that I was amazingly surprised and honored to have been a part of the Grotto Tour on Dec. 15th. This was the first tour we have had with your company and I was a little nervous. Your Tour Guide and the Bus Driver were so professional and so courteous of our guests. The driver and tour guide are an excellent Team. We commend them for the ability to keep the timetable on such a busy holiday schedule and they are so funny. The treats were so wonderful as well. Oh, and the two Rest Stops and location --- Great and Bathroom facilities were so clean.

I wish you could have seen and experienced the joy of the group as we toured the church, the estate and the lunch and the Grotto locations. So much more that we expected. Thank You for working with us. All of us coordinators took a piece of what we were suppose to do. Now we have a better understanding of how we are to interact with you as a company. Of course now we want to see and do more with you.

K Green

5 Star Rating

March 12th, 2018

,

Had a great trip to Astoria on Saturday. Love your new bus.

Marcia

5 Star Rating

February 13th, 2018

,

The Victoria B.C. tour provided an unbelievable value for me. Coordination for all of the transportation was excellent. The bus ride to Seattle was efficient and uneventful. The breakfast bag was adequate along the way. Our keys were provided to us a few minutes after we arrived. My roommate and I loved the room, and the hotel. It was very comfortable; we had a city view and we were pleased with the accommodations. The Tour Guide was simply outstanding. The Butchart Gardens tour and tea were delightful. The ride to the Gardens was filled with lively chatter. We got a tour of the Victoria area provided by our bus driver. The tea luncheon was delicious and way over the top in terms of the quantity and quality of the food. Yum! I'll be happy to book tours with Exploration Tours again.

Kathleen

5 Star Rating

December 3rd, 2017

,

Thank you for a great trip on the Snow Train to Reno. It was fun and safe. Pleasing and friendly people and very well planned. As always we enjoyed Jackie. Can't wait to take another trip with you

Gail

5 Star Rating

November 13th, 2017

,

By the way...Jackie is doing an outstanding job. We are having so much fun. It will be my first time to Reno and the first time with this company. I am booked on the Chinese Lanterns already...woo hoo!

FishingFriends

5 Star Rating

December 4th, 2015

,

Without a doubt the finest tour we have ever taken

I would like to comment on the trip we just took to Branson MO. Without a doubt the finest tour we have ever taken. Everything was handled to perfection. The tour director and her assistant were great. She is a first class organizer and highly professional. We both loved the way she took care of us, kept us informed on times and places to meet and kept us together. In all a A+ leader. I would like to suggest a return next year so we can enjoy the new show "NOAH" which follows the wonderful show this year "JONAH". Once again, THANKS FOR A GREAT Branson trip and we look forward to many more like that.

M4Travel

5 Star Rating

May 11th, 2015

,

I'll be happy to book tours with Exploration Tours again

The Victoria B.C. tour provided an unbelievable value for me. Coordination for all of the transportation was excellent. The bus ride to Seattle was efficient and uneventful. The breakfast bag was adequate along the way.

The Victoria Clipper ride was nice and smooth. The bus was waiting for us when we arrived, and we quickly got to the Chateau Victoria. Our keys were provided to us a few minutes after we arrived. My roommate and I loved the room, and the hotel. It was very comfortable; we had a city view and we were pleased with the accommodations. The Tour Guide Terri was simply outstanding. She is an excellent representation of Exploration Tours, and she did a great job in keeping us together for all of our transportation needs. She has a very soothing personality, and you are fortunate to have her as one of your guides.

The Butchart Gardens tour and tea were delightful. The ride to the Gardens was filled with lively chatter between the driver, our tour guide and all of the passengers. We got a tour of the Victoria area provided by our bus driver. The tea luncheon was delicious and way over the top in terms of the quantity and quality of the food. Yum!

CarFan

5 Star Rating

March 15th, 2015

,

LeMay Behind the Scenes Tour

I enjoyed the trip on Saturday to the Lemay car collection. We got to see so many old cars. Terri was a good host. Nice lunch at The Old Spaghetti Factory.

Olyhomes

5 Star Rating

March 12th, 2015

,

Perfect Seats at the Show

Just returned from seeing Celtic Thunder with this company. We all loved our hostess, Eila and driver Harold. They were both so helpful with my limitations walking. The meal at the Irish Pub was huge and tasty and the seats for the show in the loge were perfect. I could not have asked for a better evening to share with my daughter.

Gsnell

5 Star Rating

March 5th, 2015

,

Trip to Kiana Lodge

We enjoyed the Kiana Lodge Thanksgiving! The food was great, including all the lovely pies! Also the sun came out to shine on their beautiful ground scenery.

Ebtac

5 Star Rating

February 22nd, 2015

,

Loved Everything About It

I went with this company to the Space Needle for brunch. First I must say the staff and chef at the rotating restaurant in the sky did a fabulous job. The food was just delicious! Exploration Tours was exceptional from the bus and driver to the guide and planing of the trip. Perfect day, perfect weather and new friends. I just loved everything about it.

Jack

5 Star Rating

January 28th, 2015

,

Well run tour to Chocolate Festival last weekend.

We just returned from our first tour with this company and I have to say it was well run from beginning to the end. Our call was answered promptly and service was friendly, but what really made the tour was our friendly and organized hostess. She keep everyone smiling with her great attitude when two festivals, comic convention and chocolate lovers, collided to become one giant universe of crazy fun. I have pictures on my phone to prove it and tummy full of amazing treats.

P Duncan

5 Star Rating

December 3rd, 2014

,

I really enjoyed myself on the Thanksgiving trip to Kiana Lodge. The bus driver was an excellent driver, the hostess went above and beyond, and the food and lodge were outstanding. You made my Thanksgiving.