Skip To Content

Reviews of Exploration Tours

Senior Tour Group Having Fun

Average: 5.0 Stars

Kathy

5 Star Rating

September 28th, 2019

,

This is my first trip with Exploration tours. I went by myself and I had a wonderful time. Barbara was the best taking everyone. The bears were awesome.

Janice

5 Star Rating

July 15th, 2019

Tumwater, WA

Just got home from the Sisters Quilt Show.  Excellent tour, especially the stops at the quilt shops along the way and back from Sisters.  Good choices for meals.  The really nice benefit was that Sisters was packed and Amber our driver got right in and let us know only two blocks from the main street.  Many were parking on the outskirts of town.  Also picked us up at the same location. 

 

Would love to go again.

Linda

5 Star Rating

April 25th, 2019

,

The Tulip Festival was awesome. Marie and Amber were personable and professional. The I formation about the Tulips, LaConner and the Mt. Vernon area was interesting. I learned something new I do plan to explore with Exploration Bus Tours again, and will tell others about the wonderful things I experienced.

Jackie

5 Star Rating

April 25th, 2019

,

Excellent tours - great motor coach which provides stress free travel.

Judy

5 Star Rating

February 10th, 2019

Olympia, WA

Love, love, love the trip to New Orleans , Cajun country and plantations.  Just got back from the longest tour I have taken with Exploration Tours.  It exceeded my expectations of the all the places we visited, the tour guides along the way and accommodations.  Amber, our driver was amazing along with Marie who went the extra mile to make sure we were all taken care of and happy.  Loved the history and southern culture.

Pat

5 Star Rating

January 28th, 2019

,

My last trip to Laughlin Vegas was one of my visit. Yes I like casinos but this was so much more. Many side trips including Hot air balloon festival Oatman and more. Made some new friends and several have already booked for next year. Driver is excellent and our guide did a wonderful informative presentation. Next plan is Rail ride to Reno

J

5 Star Rating

January 10th, 2019

,

Just got back from my first ever, bus tour with Exploration Tours. Honestly, wasn't sure how I would like it... but I sure had a great time. So nice to sit back, not do the driving and enjoy the amazing scenery from WA to Pasadena, CA. Made new friends and I was very impressed with the historical stops. So much depth to the tour and not those tourists traps! Happy to report I look forward to traveling with your company again.

Becky

5 Star Rating

January 10th, 2019

,

It was a fantastic trip. Thank You for all that you did to make it memorable for both of us. Keep up the good work.

Dorette

5 Star Rating

January 6th, 2019

,

Fantastic concert today with Storm Large and the Seattle Symphony at Benaroya Hall. Thanks so much for a fabulous day!

Barb

5 Star Rating

December 21st, 2018

,

Thank you for making my birthday special. It was a surprise that made my whole day. The lunch was great and so was the play. I enjoyed every minute. Another big thank you to all of you!

Marjorie

5 Star Rating

December 19th, 2018

Lacey, WA

We enjoyed  a wonderful evening on the Celtic Woman concert tour. There was a great Irish Pub dinner followed buy a stunning Christmas concert. Barb was a fun guide, and most appreciated was Harold to do the driving on the dark rainy night.

Grace

5 Star Rating

December 3rd, 2018

,

The Leavenworth trip on Dec 6th was absolutely wonderful and Harold our driver is definitely the best driver hands down and our Hostess Barb was a delight so attentive, funny and sweet!! Highly recommend this company for all your touring needs!!

Grace

5 Star Rating

December 3rd, 2018

,

The Leavenworth trip on Dec 6th was absolutely wonderful and Harold our driver is definitely the best driver hands down and our Hostess Barb was a delight so attentive, funny and sweet!! Highly recommend this company for all your touring needs!!

John

5 Star Rating

September 29th, 2018

,

We went to BC a few weeks ago for the Grizzly bear watch. It was a very good trip, good sightings, great pictures. Well done!

Barbara

5 Star Rating

August 27th, 2018

,

Thanks for the trip to Glacier Park! The driving and service was superb. Not mentioning all the help you offered me. I liked everything.

P Green

5 Star Rating

August 26th, 2018

,

to one and all there... thank you for being soooo nice!

B Weston

5 Star Rating

August 20th, 2018

,

A very amazing trip, enjoyed it. Everything was great.

Linda

5 Star Rating

August 12th, 2018

,

Fantastic time today. We saw so many whales it was amazing! One of the best tours I've taken! Great group of people.

Lorna

5 Star Rating

June 10th, 2018

,

Thanks sooo much for sending the new tour booklet. I love your tours and wish I had more time to do more of them. I do have so many things yet to do with you!

Carol

5 Star Rating

April 22nd, 2018

,

I needed two tickets. Only one ticket was available. Marie gave up her ticket so my husband and I could attend. I recently had foot surgery and needed my caregiver to be with me. That is wonderful service!!!

Julie

5 Star Rating

March 22nd, 2018

,

I want you let you know that I was amazingly surprised and honored to have been a part of the Grotto Tour on Dec. 15th. This was the first tour we have had with your company and I was a little nervous. Your Tour Guide and the Bus Driver were so professional and so courteous of our guests. The driver and tour guide are an excellent Team. We commend them for the ability to keep the timetable on such a busy holiday schedule and they are so funny. The treats were so wonderful as well. Oh, and the two Rest Stops and location --- Great and Bathroom facilities were so clean.

I wish you could have seen and experienced the joy of the group as we toured the church, the estate and the lunch and the Grotto locations. So much more that we expected. Thank You for working with us. All of us coordinators took a piece of what we were suppose to do. Now we have a better understanding of how we are to interact with you as a company. Of course now we want to see and do more with you.

K Green

5 Star Rating

March 12th, 2018

,

Had a great trip to Astoria on Saturday. Love your new bus.

Marcia

5 Star Rating

February 13th, 2018

,

The Victoria B.C. tour provided an unbelievable value for me. Coordination for all of the transportation was excellent. The bus ride to Seattle was efficient and uneventful. The breakfast bag was adequate along the way. Our keys were provided to us a few minutes after we arrived. My roommate and I loved the room, and the hotel. It was very comfortable; we had a city view and we were pleased with the accommodations. The Tour Guide was simply outstanding. The Butchart Gardens tour and tea were delightful. The ride to the Gardens was filled with lively chatter. We got a tour of the Victoria area provided by our bus driver. The tea luncheon was delicious and way over the top in terms of the quantity and quality of the food. Yum! I'll be happy to book tours with Exploration Tours again.

Kathleen

5 Star Rating

December 3rd, 2017

,

Thank you for a great trip on the Snow Train to Reno. It was fun and safe. Pleasing and friendly people and very well planned. As always we enjoyed Jackie. Can't wait to take another trip with you

Gail

5 Star Rating

November 13th, 2017

,

By the way...Jackie is doing an outstanding job. We are having so much fun. It will be my first time to Reno and the first time with this company. I am booked on the Chinese Lanterns already...woo hoo!

FishingFriends

5 Star Rating

December 4th, 2015

,

Without a doubt the finest tour we have ever taken

I would like to comment on the trip we just took to Branson MO. Without a doubt the finest tour we have ever taken. Everything was handled to perfection. The tour director and her assistant were great. She is a first class organizer and highly professional. We both loved the way she took care of us, kept us informed on times and places to meet and kept us together. In all a A+ leader. I would like to suggest a return next year so we can enjoy the new show "NOAH" which follows the wonderful show this year "JONAH". Once again, THANKS FOR A GREAT Branson trip and we look forward to many more like that.

M4Travel

5 Star Rating

May 11th, 2015

,

I'll be happy to book tours with Exploration Tours again

The Victoria B.C. tour provided an unbelievable value for me. Coordination for all of the transportation was excellent. The bus ride to Seattle was efficient and uneventful. The breakfast bag was adequate along the way.

The Victoria Clipper ride was nice and smooth. The bus was waiting for us when we arrived, and we quickly got to the Chateau Victoria. Our keys were provided to us a few minutes after we arrived. My roommate and I loved the room, and the hotel. It was very comfortable; we had a city view and we were pleased with the accommodations. The Tour Guide Terri was simply outstanding. She is an excellent representation of Exploration Tours, and she did a great job in keeping us together for all of our transportation needs. She has a very soothing personality, and you are fortunate to have her as one of your guides.

The Butchart Gardens tour and tea were delightful. The ride to the Gardens was filled with lively chatter between the driver, our tour guide and all of the passengers. We got a tour of the Victoria area provided by our bus driver. The tea luncheon was delicious and way over the top in terms of the quantity and quality of the food. Yum!

CarFan

5 Star Rating

March 15th, 2015

,

LeMay Behind the Scenes Tour

I enjoyed the trip on Saturday to the Lemay car collection. We got to see so many old cars. Terri was a good host. Nice lunch at The Old Spaghetti Factory.

Olyhomes

5 Star Rating

March 12th, 2015

,

Perfect Seats at the Show

Just returned from seeing Celtic Thunder with this company. We all loved our hostess, Eila and driver Harold. They were both so helpful with my limitations walking. The meal at the Irish Pub was huge and tasty and the seats for the show in the loge were perfect. I could not have asked for a better evening to share with my daughter.

Gsnell

5 Star Rating

March 5th, 2015

,

Trip to Kiana Lodge

We enjoyed the Kiana Lodge Thanksgiving! The food was great, including all the lovely pies! Also the sun came out to shine on their beautiful ground scenery.

Ebtac

5 Star Rating

February 22nd, 2015

,

Loved Everything About It

I went with this company to the Space Needle for brunch. First I must say the staff and chef at the rotating restaurant in the sky did a fabulous job. The food was just delicious! Exploration Tours was exceptional from the bus and driver to the guide and planing of the trip. Perfect day, perfect weather and new friends. I just loved everything about it.

Jack

5 Star Rating

January 28th, 2015

,

Well run tour to Chocolate Festival last weekend.

We just returned from our first tour with this company and I have to say it was well run from beginning to the end. Our call was answered promptly and service was friendly, but what really made the tour was our friendly and organized hostess. She keep everyone smiling with her great attitude when two festivals, comic convention and chocolate lovers, collided to become one giant universe of crazy fun. I have pictures on my phone to prove it and tummy full of amazing treats.

P Duncan

5 Star Rating

December 3rd, 2014

,

I really enjoyed myself on the Thanksgiving trip to Kiana Lodge. The bus driver was an excellent driver, the hostess went above and beyond, and the food and lodge were outstanding. You made my Thanksgiving.